BOOK! The Kings Mistress byGillian Bagwell


She would do ANYTHING for the man she loved

Her love knew no bounds……

As a noble mans daughter Jane Lane longs for a life outside the price lived walls of her family home.

Her quiet world is shattered when Royalists arrive one night, pleading for help.

They have been hiding the King, but Cromwell’s forces are close behind them, baying for Charles II’s blood – and anyone who helps him.

Putting herself in mortal danger, Jane must help the King escape by disguising him as her manservant.

With the shadow of the gallows following their every step, Jane finds herself falling for the gallant young Charles.

But will she surrender to a passion that could change her life – and the course of history?

The UNFORGETTABLE TRUE story of CHARLES II’s escape, and the love and bravery of the woman who made it POSSIBLE.

This is DEFINITELY perfect for fans of PHILLIPA GREGORY AND ELIZABETH CHADWICK

Be warned there is a swear word if your Christian ✝️


Book Review on the way!

Published by ExquisiteEmmalisa

I started blogging in late 2015 and it has developed since then. My vision is "To create a platform for ladies to find inspiration and pull thoughts, ideas and advice together whether it’s Beauty, Fashion, Travel or Reading I love to do Book Reviews & anything of SUBSTANCE."

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Novel Writing Festival

Monthly Festival : Turn your book into a movie and get it seen by 1000s of people. Or garner FULL FEEDBACK from publishers on your novel and help your next draft. Or get a transcript video of your novel performed by professional actors.

DONALD STUART

Donald Stuart (13 September 1913 – 25 August 1983) was an Australian novelist whose works include stories with Aboriginal backgrounds, and a series recounting his experience as a prisoner of war in Burma in World War II.

EXQUISITEEMMALISAS FASHION

My Fashion Collection

Champagne O'clock

It's always champagne o'clock somewhere in the world

Headed For Heaven

Thoughts for the journey of life...

Novel Writing Festival

Monthly Festival : Turn your book into a movie and get it seen by 1000s of people. Or garner FULL FEEDBACK from publishers on your novel and help your next draft. Or get a transcript video of your novel performed by professional actors.

DONALD STUART

Donald Stuart (13 September 1913 – 25 August 1983) was an Australian novelist whose works include stories with Aboriginal backgrounds, and a series recounting his experience as a prisoner of war in Burma in World War II.

EXQUISITEEMMALISAS FASHION

My Fashion Collection

Champagne O'clock

It's always champagne o'clock somewhere in the world

Headed For Heaven

Thoughts for the journey of life...

Tom Smilovitis

'Stirring the imagination - Connecting people to possibilities'

In Love With Britain

confessions of an anglophile

Bookaholic Confessions

All things bookish...

View through my window

A unique perspective on Spirituality, Philosophy and Love.

Jaime Thomas, M.S., CCC-SLP

A journey together through speech, language, literacy, and life!

Me Exploring

exploring the world, my place, art de vivre and myself

My Plaid Heart

for the love of scotland

Emmalisa Tilli

Gabrielle Emmons

Author of World War II and Contemporary Romance

%d bloggers like this: