BOOK! The Kings Mistress byGillian Bagwell


She would do ANYTHING for the man she loved

Her love knew no bounds……

As a noble mans daughter Jane Lane longs for a life outside the price lived walls of her family home.

Her quiet world is shattered when Royalists arrive one night, pleading for help.

They have been hiding the King, but Cromwell’s forces are close behind them, baying for Charles II’s blood – and anyone who helps him.

Putting herself in mortal danger, Jane must help the King escape by disguising him as her manservant.

With the shadow of the gallows following their every step, Jane finds herself falling for the gallant young Charles.

But will she surrender to a passion that could change her life – and the course of history?

The UNFORGETTABLE TRUE story of CHARLES II’s escape, and the love and bravery of the woman who made it POSSIBLE.

This is DEFINITELY perfect for fans of PHILLIPA GREGORY AND ELIZABETH CHADWICK

Be warned there is a swear word if your Christian ✝️


Book Review on the way!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.